NBC News & MSNBC Confirm Election Night Coverage

NBC Decision 2020

NBC News, MSNBC and NBC News Digital will deliver full special coverage and analysis of Election Night 2020 anchored live from NBC News World Headquarters in New York City with more than 100 anchors, correspondents, reporters and contributors bringing viewers the latest from across the country.

NBC News Coverage

• Starting at 7 p.m. ET on Tuesday, Nov. 3, NBC Nightly News anchor Lester Holt, TODAY co-anchor and NBC News chief legal correspondent Savannah Guthrie, Meet the Press moderator and NBC News political director Chuck Todd and NBC News chief foreign affairs correspondent and senior Washington correspondent Andrea Mitchell will anchor rolling coverage from New York through at least 4 a.m. ET, and as long as the race continues to unfold. Kate Snow will join the network’s coverage beginning at 2 a.m. ET.
• A special edition of TODAY will kick off Election Day for NBC News and will feature reports on both presidential candidates’ closing messages live from key battleground states, along with on-the-ground reporting with the latest on election security and voter safety as polls open around the country amid the coronavirus pandemic.
• Plus, after visiting key battleground states leading up to Election Day for Nightly News’ “Across America” series, Lester Holt will anchor a special edition of the network’s flagship newscast with full-team coverage on Tuesday, Nov. 3. Nightly News will feature correspondents in critical battleground states talking to voters about their top priority issues, including the economy, the pandemic and healthcare. Additionally, correspondents will be on Vote Watch monitoring for possible security issues as the day unfolds.

MSNBC Coverage

• On Tuesday, Nov. 3 MSNBC will have ongoing Election Day coverage as Americans flock to the polls, cast their ballots and votes are counted. The day kicks off with Way Too Early with Kasie Hunt at 5 a.m. ET followed by Morning Joe, co-anchored by Joe Scarborough, Mika Brzezinski and Willie Geist at 6 a.m. ET.
• Coverage continues throughout the day on MSNBC Dayside with Stephanie Ruhle, Hallie Jackson, Craig Melvin, Andrea Mitchell, Chuck Todd, Katy Tur and Ayman Mohyeldin.
• Special election coverage begins at 4 p.m. ET with Nicolle Wallace, followed by Chris Hayes at 5 p.m. ET.
• Starting at 6 p.m. ET, Rachel Maddow and Brian Williams, along with Nicolle Wallace and Joy Reid, will anchor MSNBC’s special “Decision 2020” Election Night coverage throughout the night, live from NBC News World Headquarters in New York.
NBC News National political correspondent Steve Kornacki will be stationed at the Big Board all night, breaking down the votes and latest state-by-state results.
• Chris Hayes, Lawrence O’Donnell and Ari Melber will also contribute to MSNBC’s special coverage throughout the night
MSNBC’s special election coverage will continue live into the early morning hours anchored by Katy Tur and Ayman Mohyeldin

NBCNews.com Coverage

NBC News Digital will deliver an in-depth election experience, including live results, live blog updates, live streaming and comprehensive analysis over the web at NBCNews.com and MSNBC.com, as well as on the NBC News mobile app on iOS and Android and the NBC News apps on connected TVs.
• NBCNews.com will stream election coverage, including dedicated special coverage in the morning with Joe Fryer and Savannah Sellers and coverage throughout the day from Joshua Johnson, Alison Morris, Chuck Todd and dozens more correspondents and experts from NBC News and MSNBC.
• NBCNews.com/Decision2020 will have national and state results pages, a battleground state scoreboard, the latest exit polls across the country and a live blog providing minute-by-minute updates, election results and more.
• The NBC Stay Tuned team will cover the most important moments from the night and will partner with Snapchat to report key election moments, including a highlights Show within Stay Tuned’s channel. Additionally, NBC News and MSNBC Twitter and Facebook accounts will share live election results for presidential and state races.