Television

Mexican Election Coverage on Univision


By
Topics: , , ,

Univision News Anchors Ilia Calderón, Jorge Ramos, Patricia Janiot and Enrique Acevedo lead the coverage, joined by a robust team of correspondents, reporters and expert analysts live from Mexico and key US cities.

Univision News is committed to keeping Hispanic America fully informed about the 2018 Mexican presidential election, considered one of the most important in that nation’s political history.

In the lead to Election Day on July 1, ongoing in-depth digital coverage is available via UnivisionNoticias.com, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and Twitter, complemented on broadcast by updates and segments in the “Noticiero Univision” national newscast and all other Univision Network news shows.

The all-platform coverage will reach its peak this coming Sunday as Univision News pulls out all the stops to provide U.S. Hispanics with the most complete, up-to-the-minute information regarding this momentous political process by which Mexican citizens will not only choose their next president but also elect 500 federal representatives, 128 senators and thousands of local officials.

Univision News Anchors Ilia Calderón, Jorge Ramos, Patricia Janiot and Enrique Acevedo will be LIVE in the heart of Mexico City, along with a robust team of correspondents and reporters stationed in Mexico and in key U.S. cities with large Mexican populations. The Election Day coverage will kick off on Univision Network’s Sunday morning show, “Al Punto,” and continue with bulletins and updates on the evening and nightly editions of “Noticiero Univision.” A digital-only extension of “Al Punto” will begin on Facebook Live immediately following the program’s broadcast.

Beginning at 7 p.m. ET, special programming will bring viewers LIVE coverage from voting centers across Mexico, the National Electoral Institute, and campaign headquarters, in addition to commentary and analysis from guest experts. Hosted by Calderón, Ramos, Janiot and Acevedo, three specials will air LIVE on the Univision Network and livestream on com: 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. C/4 p.m. PT; 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. C/ 7 p.m. PT; 1 a.m. ET/12 a.m. C/10 p.m. PT.