Sports Media
Topics: , , , ,

As the countdown of the XVIII Lima 2019 Pan American Games (July 26 – August 11), ESPN announce a robust lineup of more than 50 on-air personalities reporting from Lima, Peru in-studio in Bristol, CT, and Mexico City, throughout the tournament.

The team of commentators and analysts will provide unmatched, daily coverage in English and Spanish with experts reporting from Lima and the support of the rest of team presenting in-studio coverage around the much-anticipated multinational, multi-sport event.

ESPN Deportes’ talents will come together in Lima to provide multi platform content. The diverse roster reporting from site include, Andrés Agulla, León Lecanda, Paulina Garcia, Tlatoani Carrera, and Bernardo Osuna. Antonietta “Toni” Collins will serve as the onsite bilingual reporter and Carolina Guillén, Carolina Padrón and Ricardo Puig will serve as studio hosts from site.

Friday, July 26, former Argentinean athletes and ESPN Deportes analysts, Javier Frana and Mercedes Margalot, will participate in The Pan American Torch Relay which is travelling through districts of Peru. The journey ends at the National Stadium, where the Opening Ceremony for the Games will take place. José Ramón Fernández, Heriberto Murrieta and David Faitelson will serve as the commentator team for the Opening Ceremony.

ESPN Deportes will broadcast live coverage from the XVIII Lima 2019 Pan American Games across linear and digital platforms, including gymnastics, track and field, diving, men’s and women’s soccer, swimming, boxing, volleyball, basketball, baseball, weightlifting and judo, among other sports. More than 200 hours will be televised on ESPN Deportes, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPN3 and over 900 hours of Spanish coverage will stream live on the ESPN App.

The XVIII Lima 2019 Pan American and Parapan American Games is the second-most important sporting event of the Olympic Circuit. The 2019 edition marks the first time that the event is held in Lima, Peru. Overall, the XVIII Lima 2019 Pan American Games will include 19 days of competitions held in 14 districts of Lima and Callao, Peru, across numerous venues.