Sports Media
Topics: , , ,

ESPN’s exclusive coverage of the 2018 NCAA Division I Baseball College World Series Presented by Capital One, begins Saturday on ESPN and ESPN2.

For the 16th consecutive year, ESPN will provide coverage of every game in the College World Series, resulting in potentially 17 games over a 12-day span.

Three of the top five seeds remain in the bracket with No. 1 Florida, No. 3 Oregon State and No. 5 Arkansas all advancing following Game 3 Super Regional victories. No. 6 North Carolina, No. 9 Texas Tech and No. 13 Texas all took home Super Regionals titles on their home turf to earn a spot in Omaha, while Washington and Mississippi State, who face each other in the first round, punched their tickets on the road.

Representing both ends of the spectrum, the Huskies are participating in their first College World Series, while the Longhorns are making their 36th trip to Omaha, the most of any team in CWS history.

The eight teams competing at TD Ameritrade Park represent coast-to-coast baseball supremacy with three squads from the SEC, two representing both the Big 12 and the Pac-12, and UNC flying the ACC flag in Omaha. These eight emerged from one of the most competitive postseason rounds in NCAA history, with the most winner-take-all games ever played in Super Regionals.

ESPN is the home of 24 NCAA Championships, with the College World Series closing out the 2017-18 college sports season.