Sports Media
Topics: , , ,

ESPN will exclusively televise its 10th Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show on Tuesday, November 3rd, at 8pm ET from its Bristol, Conn. studios.

Veteran baseball commentator Karl Ravech will host the one-hour show and unveil the winners with analyst and five-time Gold Glove Award winner Mark Teixeira.

The show will also be available to stream live via the ESPN App.

The Rawlings Gold Glove Awards are presented annually to the best defensive player in both the American League and the National League at all nine positions.

The Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show telecast on ESPN will also include virtual interviews with select award winners.

The Chicago Cubs lead the National League with seven finalists for Gold Glove Awards, while the Chicago White Sox lead the American League with five finalists. In total, 24 MLB Clubs are represented by Gold Glove Award finalists.

All 18 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners will be eligible for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award, which is given to the best defensive player in each league.

After the conclusion of the show, fans will be able to vote for the Platinum Glove Award winners at

2020 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Finalists

PositionAmerican LeagueNational League
PitcherGriffin Canning, Los Angles AngelsMax Fried, Atlanta Braves
Kenta Maeda, Minnesota TwinsKyle Hendricks, Chicago Cubs
Zach Plesac, Cleveland IndiansAlec Mills, Chicago Cubs
CatcherYasmani Grandal, Chicago White SoxTucker Barnhart, Cincinnati Reds
James McCann, Chicago White SoxWillson Contreras, Chicago Cubs
Roberto Pérez, Cleveland IndiansJacob Stallings, Pittsburgh Pirates
First BaseYuli Gurriel, Houston AstrosBrandon Belt, San Francisco Giants
Matt Olson, Oakland AthleticsPaul Goldschmidt, St. Louis Cardinals
Evan White, Seattle MarinersAnthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs
Second BaseCesar Hernandez, Cleveland IndiansAdam Frazier, Pittsburgh Pirates
Nicky Lopez, Kansas City RoyalsNico Hoerner, Chicago Cubs
Danny Mendick, Chicago White SoxKolten Wong, St. Louis Cardinals
Jonathan Schoop, Detroit Tigers 
Third BaseIsiah Kiner-Falefa, Texas RangersBrian Anderson, Miami Marlins
Yoán Moncada, Chicago White SoxNolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies
Gio Urshela, New York YankeesManny Machado, San Diego Padres
ShortstopCarlos Correa, Houston AstrosJavier Báez, Chicago Cubs
J.P. Crawford, Seattle MarinersMiguel Rojas, Miami Marlins
Niko Goodrum, Detroit TigersDansby Swanson, Atlanta Braves
Left FieldAlex Gordon, Kansas City RoyalsShogo Akiyama, Cincinnati Reds
Lourdes Gurriel, Jr., Toronto Blue JaysTyler O’Neill, St. Louis Cardinals
Kyle Tucker, Houston AstrosDavid Peralta, Arizona Diamondbacks
Center FieldByron Buxton, Minnesota TwinsRonald Acuña Jr., Atlanta Braves
Ramón Laureano, Oakland AthleticsCody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers
Luis Robert, Chicago White SoxTrent Grisham, San Diego Padres
Right FieldClint Frazier, New York YankeesMookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers
Joey Gallo, Texas RangersCharlie Blackmon, Colorado Rockies
Anthony Santander, Baltimore OriolesKole Calhoun, Arizona Diamondbacks
 Jason Heyward, Chicago Cubs